File Submissions – Claim Files/Hot Card/Approved Product List (APL)

- I. Vendors shall submit a store Claim File and shall download the Utah Hot Card List (HCL) and Utah Authorized Product List (APL) files from the Utah e-WIC Processor/Settlement system daily.
 - a. The vendor shall establish regular business practices to ensure that a store claim file containing e-WIC transaction data for processing and payment is submitted to Utah WIC's designated e-WIC processor/settlement contractor system daily or at least once every 48 hours. The state agency is not required to provide reminders or warnings that claim files have not been received.
 - b. Any claim files submitted beyond 60 days of the transaction date in the store will not be eligible for payment or reimbursement by the state agency.
- II. The vendor is required to access the Utah WIC's settlement system at least once every forty-eight (48) hours for the purpose of downloading the current hot card list (HCL), error file (if applicable), auto-reconciliation file (if applicable), and the approved product list (APL).
 - a. Failure to access the Utah WIC's settlement system and download the HCL and APL files at least once every forty-eight (48) hours will result in adjustment of the vendor's claim file and vendor financial liability for all sales of non-WIC products and WIC foods involving a lost/stolen card.
- III. A vendor that establishes claim file adjustments for correction prior to or after payment, due to a failure to properly maintain its store ECR/POS system or properly submit claim files or download, store, and use HCL or APL files, may be subject to a civil money penalty (CMP) or removal from the Utah WIC Program.